Den här sidan är utskriven från Högskolan i Halmstads webbplats ( Texten uppdaterades senast den 2018-03-23. Besök webbplatsen om du vill vara säker på att läsa den senaste versionen.

About the School of Information Technology

We are the most research intensive school at Halmstad University.

About 100 employees are working at the school and a large number of the staff originates from other countries. At present 26 nationalities are represented.

The School of Information Technology is organised in two departments:

  • Department CERES (Computing and Electronics for Real-time and Embedded Systems)
  • Department ISDD (Intelligent Systems and Digital Design)

Each department work with research, education, innovation and outreach activities – and also integration between the two areas. All activities cover four technology areas (click on the images below to learn more about the technology areas).


Four Technology Areas

School of Information Technology is located in the following buildings on Campus:

Building A, floor 1-2
Building D, floor 2-5
Building E, floor 1-5
Building F, floor 1-5
Building Z (ECH)

Campus map

Updated 2018-03-23